Dingman Township
                           Pike County, PA        



Planning Department

The Planning Commission has numerous responsibilities.  It serves in an advisory capacity to the Board of Supervisors in matters relating to the planning, zoning, and sewage ordinances.  The Planning Commission also reviews planning modules, subdivision and land development submissions, and drafts proposed ordinances.

The members of the Planning Commission are David Ruby (Chm), Scott Brancy, Tom Koenig, Jeanne Zingaro, and Andrew Covert. Attorney John Klemeyer serves as the Commission's solicitor and Michael Weeks as the Township Engineer.

The Planning Commission generally meets at 7:00 PM on the second Wednesday of each month.  The meetings take place at the Dingman Township Municipal Building.  Those wishing to be placed on the Planning Commission's agenda may contact the Planning Commission Secretary at (570) 296-8455.  All items to be placed on the agenda must be submitted no later than 3:00 PM the Friday before the meeting.